The label was founded in 2008 by Paul Boex and Dave Miller, better known as Abstract Division. They wanted to create a platform for artists that shared their devotion to loop-based techno in its purest form. It is this similarity in attitude that resulted in a community committed to sharing and releasing timeless tracks. Consisting of two series under one overarching roof, the label alternates monthly between two types of releases: one is a vinyl and digital release, while the other type is a digital-only release.

Favoring quality over quantity, Paul and Dave have always steered clear of hypes. Their vision at the time for the label was to create a platform that would reflect energetic, dance floor oriented techno in its purest form that is capable of turning any venue upside down. As a result, any Dynamic Reflection release sounds just as good as it did ten years ago. High energy tracks, often exploring the relationship between nature and technology. 

The current label residents of Dynamic Reflection are the following artists: Abstract Division, Jeroen Search and Viels.

Since 2016, the digital-only releases are running under a sub label called ‘The Nursery’ which was created with the idea of providing a platform to up-and-coming new talents.

The main reason for Abstract Division to start Dynamic Reflection’s sub label was to initiate some lasting changes within the scene that helps unknown talents to break through. They wished to create opportunities for others which they did not had as a starting producer.

In 2018, his label celebrated its 10-year anniversary with a very special project including 5 EPs called ‘Continuum’ featuring artists like Blawan, Steffi, Oscar Mulero, Donato Dozzy and Mike Parker.